Posted by: Bonnie & Hans | August 9, 2015

Missing Out

When you live this far away, you miss out. We really noticed it this week.

On Wednesday, Hans C. had his 30th birthday at the South Pole. 

Happy Birthday from us in the Arctic to you in Antarctica!

Happy Birthday from us in the Arctic to you in Antarctica!

On Saturday, our niece Emily got married to Beau in Aspen, CO. 

Congratulations to you both! It looks like it was a wonderful day and we're sad we missed it. Welcome to the family, Beau.

Congratulations to you both! It looks like it was a wonderful day and we’re sad we missed it. Welcome to the family, Beau.

And on the same day, Hans’ mom, Ann Boenish, turned 99! 

Many of the Boenish family gathered to celebrate her birthday. Happy birthday, Ann!

Many of the Boenish family gathered to celebrate her birthday. Happy birthday, Mom!

We’re glad to be here, but this was one week when we felt like were missing out.

Responses

  1. Lots to celebrate this week even if you have to do it from afar!

  2. Some weeks the miles are farther than other weeks. E-mail and Skype can only do so much to fill the gap between Alaska and the lower 48. It’s hard to be far away and miss the family occasions.

  3. Your Mom looks great Hans! I hope I have that sparkle in my eye when I turn 99. Happy Birthday to her 🙂

    I am enjoying your posts. I forwarded this on to Bev Smith as she was interested.

    Mark is 8 days out from his knee replacement. If he hadn’t gotten an earlier surgery date, this would be the day I leave for 6 weeks. I’m glad I am staying here for awhile.

    I am trying to figure out how to blog from my phone. Do you like WordPress? Any advice? I have been trying Blogspot and can’t seem to transfer the photos easily. 31 more days to figure it out.

    When does school begin

    Cheers Leilani and Bionic Mark

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. Hey Yeah, Knew about Anna Margaret’s B’day but didn’tknow now about a Celebration . Sorry I missed it ! !!Just sent a card and candy.  Hope she received it.Ann Fellows Moore


Leave a Reply

Categories

